KCW: Summer 2013 (Winter) : Day One

So, today was the first day of my first Kids Clothes Week. Unfortunately my day started quite a bit earlier than I had intended, with Squirm raring to go from 4am. By 7am, I was ready for my day to begin, with the machine out and a cup of tea ready to go.

Adventures of a Subversive Reader: KCW Summer 2013

Of course, the minute I started the machine, I had a visitor checking out my progress. (By the way, growing molars sucks)

Adventures of a Subversive Reader: KCW Summer 2013

I didn’t have an iron, so there was limited work I could do before the shops opened. But I could start on the pockets . . .

Adventures of a Subversive Reader: KCW Summer 2013

Then we raced to the shops to get a new iron (very green) and something much more important – a MASSIVE coffee

Adventures of a Subversive Reader: KCW Summer 2013

In the end I have three finished garments, or one entire outfit, plus I’m part way through another t-shirt (with colour blocking! Very exciting). I’ve enjoyed this being my focus, particularly since I was running on minimal sleep. Usually  this means I curl up on the couch and do nothing, but today I was left with a real sense of achievement. I got the clothes and the dishes washed too, so I really was on top of things today 🙂

I’ll do another post on the complete outfit I finished today (Donaldson’s Dairy Shorts, Shirt and Cardigan), but while I get that together, here’s a couple of photos . . .

Adventures of a Subversive Reader: KCW Summer 2013 Adventures of a Subversive Reader: KCW Summer 2013
Leave a Reply

