A Little Bit of Sewing for a Little Boy

It’s been a while since I updated. There’s a few reasons for that, but one reason is I’ve been rather busy with my sewing machine. I’ve been making clothes for Squirm!

It all started with pajama bottoms, the realisation that every little boy around here seems to be wearing the same clothes and a vague feeling that I could do better than the ridiculously cheap clothes available at major shopping chains (they’re cheap for a reason and it’s not a particularly good one). While I’m not a great seamstress, I knew I could sew enough to make new pajama pants. Then after immersing myself in some amazing sewing blogs, I even got the confidence up to sew with knit materials.

So, I thought I’d share some photos of my creations – hopefully I’ll step away from the sewing machine for long enough to blog in depth about some of the clothes!

A nearly finished t-shirt, with a bee on it!

A nearly finished t-shirt, with a bee on it!

More pajama pants

Pajama pants

Pajama pants

More pajama pants

A T-shirt (layered over another) with fake button front

A T-shirt (layered over another) with fake button front

Have you ever sewn clothes for your children? Made anything awesome for a little boy?

Leave a Reply

