Australian Women Writer’s Challenge 2013: Organisation and Progress – Part One

Adventures of a Subversive Reader

Close to the end of last year, I signed up for the 2013 Australian Women Writer’s Challenge. Now that 2013 is actually here,  I need to start working out how I’m going to organise the challenge on the blog.

What am I Doing in the Challenge

  • I’m actually, kinda, doing two challenges – finding Australian Women Writers to read and review for Squirm, and Australian Women Writers to read and review myself.
  • My challenge level is the Franklin level, which is to read 10 books and review at least 6.
  • I’m trying to challenge myself to read in a range of genres. I’ve read three so far: one contemporary fiction and two speculative fiction, which I don’t usually read!

How am I Going to Post About the Challenge

  • You can keep track of my books at Goodreads – My books and Squirm’s Books
  • I’ll post reviews for my books in separate posts (for linking reasons) on Saturdays only.
  • Each week I’ll write an update post, also published on Saturday
  • Squirm’s books will be part of Squirm’s book reviews which are a collection of reviews posted on Wednesdays
  • There’ll be a master page, up under the reading tab (look at the top of the page 🙂 )

Are you doing the AWW 2013 challenge? Have you got any Australian women writers to recommend to me? Have you read any awesome books this year?

Leave a Reply

