Goals for a Bright New 2013

I mentioned in another post that I wasn’t going to make resolutions, this year, and instead would be focusing on goals. And, of course, the best way to work towards goals are to make sure everyone knows what they are!

  1. To eat healthier food – less salt, sugar and fat. This means taking more care when cooking – more from scratch, less packet mixes. Of course we’ve got to get through Christmas and Birthday cakes first!
  2. To exercise more – for now, this will just be walking and my physio exercises to keep healing my stomach separation. I aim for three walks a week and exercises on other days
  3. To read more, write more and Facebook less . . . two of those three are completely achievable 🙂
  4. To take a book related photo everyday for the whole year for my 365 project. I’ve got today’s already
  5. To read more books by Australian Women Writers. And to review more books in general

What are your goals for the year?

Happy New Year from Squirm, Mr Pilot and myself :)

Happy New Year from Squirm, Mr Pilot and myself 🙂

13 comments

  1. I want to write more, and read more too. I have already started on the eating healthier part for the last month. Right over Christmas, great timing.. not!

  2. I’m going to try and be more patient with my children, eat healthier and spend less time on the computer, not sure how this will help with my goal of becoming a better blogger though! Happy New Year! Emily

  3. Goals are better than resolutions aren’t they – they take life into account more. I would love to get back into reading – I only tend to read blogs now – need to get back to the real thing 🙂

  4. I think my goal this year is just to keep the faith, and trust that everything happens for a reason/what is meant to be/all that jazz. And just keep swimming…I think it’s nice to have goals, rather than resolutions!

Leave a Reply

