Thankful Thursday – Thankful for Squirm

It’s Thankful Thursday. So I’m going to take this chance to be thankful for something I haven’t mentioned here yet.

A year ago yesterday, I was under general anaesthetic while my fertility doctor did an egg pick up. (My eggs, not from the local shop!) 30 eggs, hyperstimulation, embryo transfer and 9 months later and Squirm arrived.

I’m thankful that there’s procedures out there to assist people like us to have beautiful babies. I’m thankful that there’s doctors and other medical professionals who care so much about it. I’m thankful that IVF worked the first time for us, and that we had a safe and pretty uneventful pregnancy.

I’m thankful that I have Squirm.http://www.subversivereader.wordpress.com

Linking up with Thankful Thursday

Do you blog about all the parts of life? Are you a Life Blogger? Read my post about it here and join in yourself!

5 comments

Leave a Reply

