Smelling the Roses: Great Service makes me happy

Each Friday I’d like to post about something which is beautiful, or funny, or unexpected which has made me happy through the week.

Yesterday was Mr Pilot’s birthday, and Squirm and I went into Brisbane city to have lunch with him. Before we met up for lunch, I had to do a bit of shopping.

I went into five different store and stopped for coffee (and to feed Squirm). At every one of those places, I had brilliant service, and two places in particular went far above and beyond basic customer service. Both times I left feeling uplifted.

So a big thanks to Pulp Fiction, the ABC shop, Typo and Brumbys in the city. And ENORMOUS thanks to Kikki K and T2 for making it such a nice day!

(Also, check out the gorgeous diaries from Kikki K – I bought one yesterday and now I’m itching for 2013 so I can start using it!)

Leave a Reply

