Smelling the Roses: A Few Random Things

Each Friday I’d like to post about something which is beautiful, or funny, or unexpected which has made me happy through the week.

Nothing individual stood out this week, rather there were a few things to make me happy. On Tuesday, Squirm and I made our way up to Mt Gravatt. It was peaceful and quiet up there, with only a few other people about. Of course, Squirm took this as the perfect opportunity to want a feed. So I fed him, sitting on this lovely big swaying seat, looking out over bushland, with the view of Brisbane in the distance.

Then there was introducing Squirm to his Great-grandfather and his grand aunt and uncle and the joy all around.

Finally, I’ve been very motivated to start decorating the house, a bit at a time. I love the motivation 🙂

Photo of the Mt Gravatt playground from Flickr

Leave a Reply

